E.M.GOPALAKRISHNA KONE YADAVA WOMEN'S COLLEGE



CELL : STUDENTS SERVICE ORGANIZATION

ACTIVITY : STATE-LEVEL ESSAY WRITING COMPETITION

YEAR : 2021 - 2022

STUDENTS SERVICE ORGANIZATION

DATE	TIME	VENUE	MODE	
26.01.2021	11:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon	New Stage, EMGYWC	Offline	
Theme		To exhibit students innate skill		
Nature of the Activity		State-Level Essay Writing Competition		
Title		Bharathiyar 139 th Birth Anniversary Celebration		
Organizing Committee		SSO Coordinators and Members		
No. of Participants of our College		Students - 24		

BHARATHIYAR 139TH BIRTH ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION

Objectives:

In commemoration of the 139th Birth Anniversary of the revered poet Subramanian Bharathi and the 75th year of India's Independence (Azadi Ka Amrut Mahotsav), Governor R.N. Ravi announced a State-Level Essay Writing Competition on "The Contribution of Bharathiyar to India's Independence" on 26.01.2021. This competition, conducted in both Tamil and English, targeted High School, college, and university students. The event's successful completion fostered awareness among students regarding Bharathi's role in the freedom movement, sparking curiosity to delve deeper into the stories of Tamil Nadu's freedom fighters and legends. The initiative aimed to inspire a profound appreciation for Bharathi's contributions and the historical significance of India's struggle for independence.

Programme Outcome:

On successful completion of the event,

Students were able to create awareness among themselves about the

E.M.GOPALAKRISHNA KONE YADAVA WOMEN'S COLLEGE

contributions of Bharathi to the freedom movement and kindle their curiosity to learn more about the Freedom fighters and legends from Tamil Nadu

Enclosures:

a. Circular

```
கல்லூரிமாணவர்களுக்குப்பாரதிவிருது,
கல்லூரிமாணவர்கள்பாரதிகுறித்துக்கட்டுரைஎழுதியனுப்பிப்பரிசுபெற
லாம்என்று ஆளுநர்மாளிகை செய்தி வெளியிடயர்நிலைப்பள்ளிமாணவர்
கள் "இந்தியவிடுதலைப்போரில்
கல்லூரிமாணவர்கள்
"பாரதியாரின்கற்பனையில்பாரததேசம்" (India in the
Imagination of Mahakavi Bharathiyar)
என்றதலைப்பிலும்கட்டுரைஎழுதிஅனுப்பலாம்.
கட்டுரைதமிழ்அல்லது ஆங்கிலத்தில் அமையலாம்.
சிறந்தகட்டுரைஎழுதிஅனுப்பும்நால்வருக்கு 2022, ஜனவரி 26 அன்று
நடைபெறும் குடியரசுத்தினவிழாவில்
மாண்புமிகு தமிழ்நாடு
ஆளுநர்அவர்களால்பரிசுகள்வழங்கப்படும்.
கல்லூரிமாணவர்கள்இருவருக்கு (தமிழ்,
ஆங்கிலக்கட்டுரைகலாஒவ்வொன்றுக்கும்) 2,00,000/-
ரூபாயும்பரிசுத்தொகைவழங்கப்படும்.
தமிழில்கட்டுரைஎழுதும்பள்ளிமாணவர்கள்:
mahakavibharatisch2021tamil@gmail.com
ஆங்கிலத்தில்கட்டுரைஎழுதும்பள்ளிமாணவர்கள்:
mahakavibharatisch2021eng@gmail.com
என்றமின்னஞ்சல் முகவரிக்கும்கட்டுரையை அனுப்பிவைக்கலாம்.
தமிழில்கட்டுரைஎழுதும்கல்லூரிமாணவர்கள்:
mahakavibharaticol2021tamil@gmail.com
என்றமின்னஞ்சல் முகரிக்கும் ஆங்கிலத்தில் கட்டுரை எழுதும் மாணவர்க
ள்: mahakavibharaticol2021eng@gmail.com
என்றமின்னஞ்சல் முகவரிக்கும்கட்டுரையை அனுப்பிவைக்கலாம்.
கட்டுரைகள்வந்துசேரவேண்டியகடைசிநாள்: 08.01.2022
தமிழ்க்கட்டுரைத்தேர்வுக்குழுவிற்குப்பேராசிரியர்இரா. சந்திரசேகரன்
(இயக்குநர், செம்மொழித்தமிழாய்வுமத்தியநிறுவனம், சென்னை)
அவர்களும்
ஆங்கிலக்கட்டுரைத்தேர்வுக்குழுவிற்கானதலைவராகமுனைவர்சுதா
சேஷய்யன் (டாக்டர்எம்.ஜி.ஆர். மருத்துவப்பல்கலைக்கழகம்,
சென்னை)
அவர்களும்இருப்பார்கள்என்று ஆளுநர்மாளிகைச்செய்திக்குறிப்பில் தெ
ரிவிக்கப்பட்டுள்ளன.
```

3

E.M.GOPALAKRISHNA KONE YADAVA WOMEN'S COLLEGE

b. Nominal Roll of Participants: Student participants from our college

State-Level Essay Writing Competition – 26.01.2021					
S.No.	REGISTER NUMBER	NAME	DEPARTMENT		
1	19ITA16	C. Niranjana	III IT		
2	19ZOO07	S.Deepika	III Zoology		
3	20BBA14	M.Karishma	II BBA		
4	20BBA34	S.Pon Akshaya	II BBA		
5	20CCA20	V.Nandhini	II B.Com		
6	20CGB11	R. Gayathri	B.Com		
7	20ENA50	B.Vedhavarshini	II English		
8	20ZOO22	K. Kalai Selvi	II Zoology		
9	20ZOO26	S.Mahasri	II Zoology		
10	21CGB01	M.Aarthi	I Commerce		
11	21CGBO3	T.Aiswaryaa	I Commerce		
12	21MKA09	O.S.Hema	I Maths		
13	21PPH11	K. Prakathi	Physics		
14	20MPB03	M.Bavani Devi	II Maths		
15	20MPB08	M.Kamala Priyadharshini	II Maths		
16	20NAD17	M.A.Hazira Nagsath	II N&D		
17	20NAD18	T.Ishwarya	II N&D		
18	20NAD46	R.Vidhyavarshini	II N&D		
19	19ITA21	J.Pandi Selvi	III IT		
20	19ITA34	M. Sornalatha	III IT		
21	19PHY30	N.Priyanga	III Physics		
22	20ENA16	S.Harisha Begam	II English		
23	21CGB26	R.R.Lakshmi Narayani	I Commerce		
24	21CGB43	S. Noorul Sahana	I Commerce		