

CELL : NATIONAL SERVICE SCHEME

ACTIVITY: CYCLE RALLY

YEAR : 2022-2023

NATIONAL SERVICE SCHEME

DATE	TIME	VENUE	MODE	
24.03.2023	02.00 p.m.	Othakadai, Madurai	Offline	
Theme		Highpoint the difficulties and problems of women in Society		
Nature of the Activity		Cycle Rally (Awareness)		
Title		Crimes Against Women		
Convener & Organizing Committee		Dr.A.Bhavani, Assistant Professor of History Dr.N.T.Sumathi, Assistant Professor of Tamil Dr.M.Subitha, Assistant Professor of English EMGYWC		
No. of Participants		Faculty - 3 Students - 100		

CRIMES AGAINST WOMEN

Objectives:

- Cycle rally spread awareness about the crimes involving sex for economic gains including prostitution, wrongful confinement, dowry extortion, rape, assault, harassment at work place, gang-rape, acid-attack, kidnapping, and other immoral acts are injurious to the society.
- 2. To spread awareness about women's safety and importance of self-defense.
- 3. To make the general public aware of crimes against women.
- 4. To highlight issues such as eve-teasing in schools and colleges, sexual harassment at workplace.
- 5. To promote women safety by making people, especially women and girls aware about the harassment.

Programme Outcome:

Cycle Rally provide hands on experience to young students in delivering community serviceand to create awareness *against* sexual abuse of girls and women.

Photographs



NSS, EMGYWC organized a Cycle Rally -"Crimes Against Women" at Othakadai on 24.03.2023

Enclosures:

a. Nominal Roll of Participants Student participants from EMGYWC:

E.M.GOPALAKRISHNA KONE YADAVA WOMEN'S COLLEGE



E.M.G. YADAVA WOMEN'S COLLEGE, MADURAI – 625 014.

(An Autonomous Institution – Affiliated to Madural Kamaraj University) Re-accredited (3rd Cycle) with Grade A⁺ and CGPA 3.51 by NAAC

S.No.	REGISTER NUMBER	NAME	CLASS
1	21CCB07	P. Anupriya	B.Com CA (B)
2	21CCB13	R. Dharani	B.Com CA (B)
3	21CCB26	K. Niranjana	B.Com CA (B)
4	21CCB27	D.Niroja	B.Com CA (B)
5	21CCB33	M.Priyadharshini	B.Com CA (B)
6	21CCB34	S.Priyadharshini	B.Com CA (B)
7	21CCB35	K.Rajaprath	B.Com CA (B)
8	21CCB40	P.Sarika	B.Com CA (B)
9	21CCB43	K.Shuruthika Sri	B.Com CA (B)
10	21CCB44	S.Sriharini	B.Com CA (B)
11	21CCC01	C.Abarna	B.Com CA (C)
12	21CCC02	G. Adaki@Sujithra	B.Com CA (C)
13	21CCC06	T. Atchaya	B.Com CA (C)
14	21CCC07	K.Deepa	B.Com CA (C)
15	21CCC10	B.Dharshiga	B.Com CA (C)
16	21CCC15	I.Gowsalya	B.Com CA (C)
17	21CCC16	V.Gowsalya	B.Com CA (C)
18	21CCC32	M.Santhanapriya	B.Com CA (C)
19	21CCC39	A.Suvetha	B.Com CA (C)
20	21CCC43	S.Veera Rani	B.Com CA (C)
21	21CCC48	S.Yoga Dharshini	B.Com CA.(C)
22	21CPA01	R.Abinaya	B.Com PA
23	21CPA08	G.R.Girija Vyas	B.Com PA
24	21CPA09	R.Hemalatha	B.Com PA
25	21CPA10	M.Ilakiya Srinithi	B.Com PA
26	21CPA14	S.Karthiga	B.Com PA
27	21CPA16	M.Keerthiga	B.Com PA
28	21CPA27	K.Priyadharshini	B.Com PA
29	21CPA33	D.Sakthi	B.Com PA
30	21CPA36	B.V.Sharmila Devi	B.Com PA
31	21CPA37	G.Sharmila	B.Com PA
32	21CPA43	J.Sowmiya	B.Com PA
33	21CPA44	S.Subhashree	B.Com PA
34	21CSA04	T.Abinaya	B.Sc CS (A)
35	21CSA06	K.Akshaya	B.Sc CS (A)
36	21CSA09	R.B. Bharathi	B.Sc CS (A)

E.M.GOPALAKRISHNA KONE YADAVA WOMEN'S COLLEGE

			B.Sc CS (A)
37	21CSA14	R.Jamuna	B.Sc CS (A)
38	21CSA17	G.Kavinyashree	B.Sc CS (A)
39	21CSA18	R.Kavitha	B.Sc CS (A)
40	21CSA22	J.Mukila	B.Sc CS (A)
41	21CSA23	M.Nithya Shree	
42	21CSA28	T.Rubini	B.Sc CS (A)
43	21CSA33	K.Siva Dharani	B.Sc CS (A)
	21CSA38	S.P.Violavannamalar	B.Sc CS (A)
44	21CSB15	R.Lavanya	B.Sc CS (B)
45	21CSB13	I.Mahalakshmi	B.Sc CS (B)
46		S.Mahilini	B.Sc CS (B)
47	21CSB20	A.K.Sandhiya	B.Sc CS (B)
48	21CSB27	U.Sharumathi	B.Sc CS (B)
49	21CSB30		B.Sc CS (B)
50	21CSB31	S.Sowndharya	II ENGLISH (R)
51	21ENA04	R.R. Anida Shajini	II ENGLISH (R)
52	21ENA14	R. Jeya Shree	II ENGLISH (R)
53	21ENA18	B.Kaviyarasi	II ENGLISH (R)
54	21ENA20	A. Latha Priya	II ENGLISH (R)
55	21ENA23	M.Menaga Devi	
56	21ENA28	M.Priyadharshini	II ENGLISH (R)
57	21ENA29	S.Priyadharshini	II ENGLISH (R)
58	21ENA33	J.Rooba Sri	II ENGLISH (R)
59	21ENA37	K.Shyamala Devi	II ENGLISH (R)
60	21ENA41	V.Thamaraiselvi	II ENGLISH (R)
61	21ENB01	V.Abirami	II ENGLISH SF
62	21ENB15	P. Mahadevi	II ENGLISH SF
63	21ENB16	K. Maheema	II ENGLISH SF
64	21ENB19	A. Nilfar Minas	II ENGLISH SF
65	• 21ENB29	M. Vinitha	II ENGLISH SF
66	21ENC01	S.Abinaya	II ENGLISH SF
67	21ENC08	P.Karthika Devi	II ENGLISH SF
68	21ENC11	D.Krishnaveni	II ENGLISH SF
69	21ENC26	M. Thangabharathi	II ENGLISH SF
70	21ENC28	R. Vaishnavi	II ENGLISH SF
71	21CGA02	B.Aarthi	II B.COM (R)
72	21CGA03	A.Aashiba	II B.COM (R)
73	21CGA10	K.Archana	II B.COM (R)
74	21CGA12	R.Asha	II B.COM (R)
75	21CGA20	A.Devika	II B.COM (R)
76	21CGA32	S.Krithika	II B.COM (R)
77	21CGA37	M.Malavika	II B.COM (R)
78	21CGA38	B.Manisha	II B.COM (R)
79	21CGA49	A.Sabitha	II B.COM (R)
80	21CGA65	P.Thirumalini	II B.COM (R)
81	21CGB03	T.Aiswaryaa	II B.COM SF

E.M.GOPALAKRISHNA KONE YADAVA WOMEN'S COLLEGE

82	21CGB29	B.Mahalakshmi	II B.COM SF
83	21CGB33	A.Madhumitha	II B.COM SF
84	21CGB38	N.Nandhini	II B.COM SF
85	21CGB41	K.Nithya	II B.COM SF
86	21CGB42	A.Nithyasri	II B.COM SF
87	21CGB50	C.Retha Jayasrithi	II B.COM SF
88	21CGB57	V.Sobiga	II B.COM SF
89	21CGB62	J.Thoubika	II B.COM SF
90	21CGB66	M.Vishali	II B.COM SF
91	21CCA10	P.Gowri Visithra	II B.COM CA -A
92	21CCA12	S.Ishwariya	II B.COM CA -A
93	21CCA13	A.Jalin Jenisha	II B.COM CA -A
94	21CCA17	A.Muthu Meenakshi	II B.COM CA -A
95	21CCA21	M.Preethi	II B.COM CA -A
96	21CCA22	V.Preethi	II B.COM CA -A
97	21CCA28	K.Sandhiya	II B.COM CA -A
98	21CCA34	S.Sindhu Mathavi	II B.COM CA -A
99	21CCA42	S.Swetha	II B.COM CA -A
100	21CCA47	E.L.K.Vivekhaa	II B.COM CA -A

Coordinator:

E.M.G. YADAVA WOMEN'S COLLEGE MADURAI-625 Q14